Concerto for Harp, Flute and String Band

Duration: 18'
Movements: Allegro non troppo / Lento / Giocoso
Instrumentation: ar fl archi
Composed in: 1979

The piece, also known as Concerto per arpa, flauto e archi, was commissioned by harpist Ariadna Tugaj from Rimsky Conservatory in Petrozavodsk. The three movement piece follows the formal order of a solo concert with orchestra. The applied form are frugal. Although the foreground parts belong to harp and flute, the role of orchestra is comparable.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply