Small Prelude and Fugue No. 3

The piece was composed with the intention of enriching Polish organ literature. It is an organ miniature, a diptych with a closed form, where the composer applied both old and modern poliphonic and homophonic styles. This is another virtuoso piece. Published by PWM in 1995 as Three small preludes and fugue. Two chorale – for […]

Sonata F# minor

The three movement piece has a modern style with a very rich harmonics and typical organ texture. A very precise setting of notes and rhythm corresponds with the classical style present in works of Brahms, Reger and Hindemith. At the same time the strong chromatisism of melody leads to connections with the late romantic style.

Toccata for Solo Organ (Toccata I)

It is a virtuoso composition in one movement with the two part internal structure, dedicated to Polish organist and composer Feliks RÄ…czkowski (1906-1989). It was published in 1974 by Agencja Autorska together with the Gothic Fantasy.

II Toccata

The piece was composed at the request of organist Prof. Feliks RÄ…czkowski with the intention for it to be a composition closing a recital. It was published with the Prelude for solo organ in 1982 as Diptychos.

Triptych for Organ (Triptyhon)

This piece was composed in reply to the request of organist Józef Serafin for his concert in the Silberne Kapell in Hofkirche in Innsbruck (Silver Chapel in Court Church). No pedal or limited pedal use is assumed. The piece consists of three movements: Introduction, Meditation and

When the Christ is Born

This is an organ accompaniment for the traditional Polish Christmas carol When the Christ is Born (Gdy siÄ™ Chrystus Rodzi).