4 Caprices (quasi una sonata) for Clarinet and Piano

Duration: 14'
Movements: Lento grazioso / Allegro scherzando / Andante con moto / Allegro con fuoco
Instrumentation: cl pft
Composed in: 1960

Individual movements are in contrast with each other in regard to character, content and texture. They allow to show possibilities of two instruments with particular accent on clarinet technical and expressive abilities.

Andante Con Variazioni

Duration: 5'
Movements: Andante / Andantino / Andante con moto / Tempo di polonaise
Instrumentation: vl pft
Composed in: 1954

This composition for violin and piano was written to meet educational needs of the violin 4th and 5th level at a music school. Individual variations are devoted to different technical problems that occur during a violin course.

Andante for Violin and Organ

Duration: vl org
Movements: Andante
Composed in: 1984

The piece was composed at the request of organist Prof. Mirosław Pietkiewicz. This is one movement composition with the character of elegy, which has deep musical form and also virtuoso elements in the lead part of violin. Organs have an assisting function however they also have solo and dialogue parts.