Adagio and Allegro

Duration: 8'30''
Movements: Addagio / Allegro
Instrumentation: archi (33221)
Composed in: 1966

The piece was composed for the Karol Teutsch National Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra in Warsaw. In this two movement coposition composer draws on the traditional sonata form. The first movement is slow and contemplative with a dense and saturated sound. The second movement is a lively and cheerful with neoclassic rhythm interweaving with lyrical episodes.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply