Sonatina for Bassoon and Piano

Duration: 12'
Movements: Allegro / Adagio molto / Allegro scherzando
Composed in: 1953

The piece was composed for the Competition of Stage and Chamber Music in 1953. Composer was presented with the 2nd Award. The piece was also transcripted as Concertino for Bassoon and Wind Band (1974) and for double base and piano by Tadeusz Pelczar as Allegro scherzando from Sonatina for Basson and Piano in 1976.

Sonatina for piano

Duration: 4'
Movements: Allegro / Andante espressivo / Allegretto scherzando / Allegro giocoso
Instrumentation: pft
Composed in: 1952

This is a four movements piece – Allegro / Andante espressivo / Alegretto scherzando / Allegro giocoso – in cyclical form. The fourth movement – Allegro giocoso – has a form of rondo with features of sonata allegro. This part is based on Polish national folk dances such as kujawiak and oberek.  Read more